top of page
Search
Writer's pictureya me

Red Mexican Sugar Skull Hawaiian Shirt Day Of The Dead Skull Shirt

One Christmas I really wanted a Big Bruiser wrecker set that hauled the Red Mexican Sugar Skull Hawaiian Shirt Day Of The Dead Skull Shirt with the busted fender that you could repair. I’m sure the reason I didn’t get that was my Mother didn’t want me to grow up to be a wrecker driver. So sometimes I didn’t get what I want, but most of the time I did. I remember the magic of waking up on Christmas morning, depicted so well in the movie. There were big dogs in my neighborhood that sometimes caused problems. Decorating the tree was a big event. I even experienced bullies. All of that is in the movie. I like other movies, some that I can’t really relate to, but that’s why I think I enjoy A Christmas Story so much, as I can relate to it. I can relate to Christmas Vacation as well, as it recalls big family get-togethers from the 1950s and early 1960s, which I haven’t experienced in 50 years. Christmas movies I like without really being able to relate to them are Home Alone 1 & 2, White Christmas, and Miracle on 34th Street.

()

But now to my biggest issue with the film- yes there is a Whale it’s to meet you s shirt: is that it felt too cartoony and video game like! Here is what I mean; the Sovereign race, lead by Ayesha, are attacking Quill and the Guardians they ue pods. However the pods have no one in them and instead the pods are virtually controlled by Sovereings back on their homeworld. That just felt too simulation for me. I also disliked Ego- when he reveals to Peter he was the one who gave his mother a tumor- gets shot, and his skin gets blastered off, he reforms but both the way it looks and the way Russell speaks is so “end level, big boss of the game.” Also when Mantis lost control of the planet in the final battle- it felt as though the movie would pause and then you would be able to control how it went using the remote- but then you realise its a movie. Anyway, a lot of that stuff just bugged me.

Homepage: Gearbloom


0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page