top of page
Search
Writer's pictureya me

Hold On Let Me Ask My Wife First – Funny Husband Shirt

Husband Shirt Christmas Day opening growing up, but that’s in part because our grandparents were there too. Once on my own, for some reason it seemed to make more sense (to me) to have a nice dinner and open the presents on Christmas eve. That left Christmas day to do whatever. Not much was open when I was younger, so it could be a day of quiet, relaxation and reflection. Some of my friends always did it on Christmas eve … especially as I recall my Catholic friends. Often they went to Midnight Mass and also had services on Christmas day. My church had a midnight service, but they more or less suggested adults only. And unless Christmas happened to be Sunday, there was no Christmas day service.

()

IMHO I have no issue with holiday displays but in the United States of America we have specific rules that forbid “law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the Red Aloha NCAA Oklahoma Sooners Hawaiian Shirt Gift For Beach Trip exercise thereof”. If the display does not favor any one religion over another then it is perfectly acceptable to display it even by governmental offices IMHO. The worlds religous make-up according to the 2012 World Factbook… Christians (28%) Muslims (22%) Hindus (15%) Buddhists (8.5%) Non-religious (12%) By including equally sizing and prominent displays to these religions (and non religion) you could easily accommodate 85% of humanity. It would also be very easy to add a collection of smaller items from the 10 next smaller religions. The above is the only way I can see justifying such a display on public spaces or government property.

Home page: teeclover


1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page