top of page
Search
Writer's pictureya me

Demi Lovato The Eras Tour shirt

Ever watch a whirlpool? How about water going down a drain or even a Demi Lovato The Eras Tour shirt of cream swirled into your coffee? It sometimes looks like a spiral galaxy. And we once thought gravity was holding a galaxy together. If you watch a whirlpool carefully you will notice the outside orbits the center slowly and the closer to the middle you are the faster it spins. But this was a bit of a problem for galaxies because this would make the arms of the galaxy wind up tight. They would not last for millions of years. Earlier in the century, before computers, astronomer would hire dozens of women who were good at math to do calculations for them. One of them made an important discovery: the speed of the stars in the outer arms was way faster than it should be. The galaxy was spinning like a solid LP record album! According to the laws of gravity, which we know quite well, it shouldn’t behave like this…unless there was WAY more mass than we could see. And the issue of *dark matter* was born. Yes, there would be a lot of dust and gas and planets and small stars we couldn’t see. But all that is still not enough for the behavior we observe. It is a mystery we are still working on!

()

At that point I had a steady girl-friend, but also a Birra Moretti Beer Island Pattern Hawaiian Shirt Beach Gift For Friend good friend Robin. I was suppose to meet my girl-friend on Christmas Eve, but around 7:00 PM my friend Robin calls me up and tells me her mom has been bummed about about Christmas and there are no decorations at their home. She asked me, “Will you go get a Christmas tree with me?” That put me in a real dilemma with my girl-friend, but sometimes you have to do the right thing…so I called my girl-friend and told her what I had to do, she was cool. My friend Robin had lost her father when she was very young, and her mother never remarried her entire life. I sort of knew why because one day while over Robin’s house, she had a box of letters that her dad had written to her mom while he was a soldier, and we read them together…very old letters, but expressed who he was.

Homepage: Gearbloom


1 view0 comments

Комментарии


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page