top of page
  • Writer's pictureya me

Can I Sing Stay With U Shirt

 

I would say good. But it also comes with a bit of Can I Sing Stay With U Shirt. I am happy, but it’s all those last minute things I know I have to accomplish. Want my list? Finish wrapping presents. I have one more cookie to make and I’ve never made it before. I’ve already baked 11 different kinds, but this a new one. Yes, I know the stress is self imposed. I can deal with it. And I have a family that always wonders what new cookies I’ll bring. The stress is worth the joy of sharing. Then there’s the chore of cleaning up the kitchen. My wife tells me I’m the messiest cook/baker in the US. I’m not…but probably in the top five. I guess it depends on which side of the coin you look at…how different is stress from excitement? Emotionally speaking? Same homones. Probably comes down to one’s attitude. I’m happy. I’m looking forward to Christmas. Just have to work a bit more today. Santa is more stressed than I am, he’s about to work all night.

()

 

You see, Christmas Eve is really the Mickey Mouse Toddler Los Angeles Kings Disney Rookie Year shirt when my mom’s sisters and brothers would all gather in South Boston with their kids (My cousins of course.) Since they too were teens like myself back in the day, they all did their own thing on Christmas morning — But the one thing they didn’t want to do was leave their gifts after opening them. So Christmas Eve became more important to us as a whole to come together, celebrate and then visit midnight mass at the local church before going home. By the time I got home, it was after 1am, so I guess it was really Christmas morning if you want to get technical about it. The gifts were promptly opened and I was in bed no later than 3am to sleep most of the morning in peace. Now with two kids of my own, I will be getting up Christmas morning to greet the day and watch their faces. Mainly because Santa Claus is still important to them and he only visits on Christmas Eve when you’re asleep as all know.

 


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page